RIP Robin Williams

Robin Williams

I’ve never wept at a celebrity death…until yesterday.

Perhaps it’s that I grew up with him, watching Mork from Ork. Perhaps it was some of his more dramatic roles; two in particular that impacted me greatly were Good Morning, Vietnam and Dead Poets Society. Perhaps it’s that I’m fighting my own battle with depression. Perhaps it’s that I’ve watched my father fight depression all my life, and can see the scars the disease leaves on the soul. Perhaps it’s all of this.

All I know is that I heard the news that he’d lost the battle, and I wept.

I hope you’ve found peace, Mr. Williams. You are missed.

Posted in Me

Leave a Reply

