Wattpad is Live!

by Perfect Coven authors

In the interest of giving myself ever more projects to work on, I’ve opened a Wattpad account. I intend to serialize a YA novel I wrote years and years ago, well before Harry Potter revitalized YA into the wonderfully viable genre it is today. While the book was cute and fun way back then, it does need some refreshing. I’ll be doing that for the Wattpad version.

The plan is to post a chapter at a time, and I hope to manage a monthly update. We shall see how that works out, since I’m also in the process of job-hunting. Securing full-time employment will cut down on the time I have to devote to my long, ever-growing list of projects. Good thing I can be quite good at time management. I have a feeling I’m going to need that skill.

Also, my writing partners and I have opened a Wattpad for our Perfect Coven series here. We’ll be posting short bits, stories, outtakes from the books. We may continue to publish these simultaneously on our blog, but we are considering some Wattpad exclusives down the line. Again, more projects for the list, so we’ll see how and if that comes to be.

To finish, here is the cover for the novel I will be publishing via Wattpad:

Starshine-on-the-Nightlilies a/k/a Vlad, The Unicorn Starshine and Elizabeth are typical teenagers. Their parents misunderstand them, disapprove of their personal choices, many of their peers don’t share their interests, and their worlds are too small and confining. There is one major difference between Starshine, Elizabeth, and other teenagers. Starshine is a unicorn. Beth is a vampire. When the two meet, and realize how much they have in common, mayhem ensues. Join Starshine (nicknamed – by himself – Vlad) and Beth as they defy parents, explore new ‘verses, break curfews, and build a friendship that will last through the ages.

Starshine-on-the-Nightlilies a/k/a Vlad, The Unicorn
Starshine and Elizabeth are typical teenagers. Their parents misunderstand them, disapprove of their personal choices, many of their peers don’t share their interests, and their worlds are too small and confining.
There is one major difference between Starshine, Elizabeth, and other teenagers. Starshine is a unicorn. Beth is a vampire.
When the two meet, and realize how much they have in common, mayhem ensues. Join Starshine (nicknamed – by himself – Vlad) and Beth as they defy parents, explore new ‘verses, break curfews, and build a friendship that will last through the ages.

